Stormzy Confirms Release Date for ‘Heavy Is the Head’ Album

After speculation an a handful of singles, Stormzy finally gave fans the confirmation they’ve been asking for by revealing that his second album, Heavy Is the Head, will be dropping on Dec. 13 via #MERKY Records/Atlantic.

The album cover features the rapper look down on a backpack with his homeland England’s flag painted on. The album’s abbreviated letters, “HITH,” make a gold crown around his head.

Stormzy also revealed the album’s 16 tracks, which includes previously released songs “Crown,” “Wiley Flow” and the mega-popular “Vossi Bop.” There’s also a number of collaborators, including Ed Sheeran,  H.E.R. and Yebba. Heavy Is the Head will follow his 2017 debut, Gang Signs & Prayer

See the announcement and the track list below.

Track Listing

1. Big Michael
2. Audacity (feat. Headie One)
3. Crown
4. Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9)
5. Rachael’s Little Brother
6. Handsome
7. Do Better
8. Don’t Forget to Breathe (feat. Yebba) (Interlude)
9. One Second (feat. H.E.R.)
10. Pop Boy (feat. Aitch)
11. Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy)
12. Wiley Flow
13. Bronze
14. Super Heroes
15. Lessons
16. Vossi Bop



Source link