Japanese Hip-Hop Group BAD HOP Drop New EP, ‘Lift Off’: See Track List

Japanese hip-hop group BAD HOP dropped a new six-track EP called Lift Off on Friday (Nov. 15), and followed up the next day with the music video accompanying “Foreign,” the EP’s closing number. 

The members of the rap group flew to Los Angeles to record Lift Off, inviting some of the most sought-after hip-hop music producers in the U.S. to work with them on the project. A teaser featuring footage from the recording session sees the members getting acquainted with Murda Beatz, Metro Boomin, Mike Will Made-It, Turbo, Wheezy, DJ Mustard, and Quavo in the studio.

“Foreign” is performed by BAD HOP members YZERR and Tiji Jojo, and produced by Wheezy and Turbo, the Atlanta-based beatmakers who have produced music for Travis Scott, Young Thug, Lil Baby and more.

The Taichi Kimura-helmed video for “Foreign” was shot mainly in a lush bamboo forest — which YZERR says came to mind when he first heard the beat for the track — and the other members besides the two featured on the song (T-Pablow, Benjazzy, Yellow Pato, G-K.i.d, Vingo, and Bark) make appearances as well.

BAD HOP’s Lift Off is available only on Apple Music and iTunes. See the track list below: 

1. “JET” (feat. G-k.i.d, Yellow Pato & Tiji Jojo): Murda Beatz
2. “Double Up” (feat. Tiji Jojo, Benjazzy, Vingo & T-Pablow): Metro Boomin
3. “ICHIMANYEN” (feat. YZERR, Vingo & Benjazzy): Mike Will Made-It
4. “Poppin” (feat. Benjazzy, YZERR & Bark): Mustard
5. “Dead Coaster” (feat. T-Pablow, Benjazzy & G-k.i.d): Wheezy
6. “Foreign” (feat. YZERR & Tiji Jojo): Turbo & Wheezy

Source link